TIER(c) System Expanding to TIERS(c)

October 30, 2007 § 4 Comments

Quick Note

Through the work with clients using the TIER(c) system I realize that there was another element that needed to be added to it. Using the TIER(c) system we explore the client’s Temperament, Intellect, Expectations and Reality but there’s one more thing that’s necessary in order for people to attain a Work/Life Symmetry that works for them. I will refer to it as Satisfaction for the purposes of the TIER system but it encompasses satisfaction, meaning and purpose.

More on that later, but in the meantime give some thought to the things in your life that give you satisfaction. That doesn’t only mean what makes you happy. Happiness is great and no one is discounting it but it can be fleeting. It comes in moments or times and can’t possibly be sustained 24/7. In addition, if that’s the goal and the focus what happens during the rest of life? You know, the daily life stuff that isn’t always a smile a minute, grand, fun, over-the-moon great.

What sustains you?
What gives meaning to your life?
What gives you a sense of purpose?
Who is important to you and why?
What is important to you and why?

§ 4 Responses to TIER(c) System Expanding to TIERS(c)

  • Anonymous says:

    Finally. I feel so relieved that I don’t have to feel HAPPY all the time. It’s exhausting. I’m actually glad I live in Seattle because the rain gives us an excuse to grump out. How do they do it in LA? Are you in LA – happy cap of the world? Anyway – thanks. I’m going to add these questions to my the New Year’s ones you wrote last week.

  • Rosalia says:

    Okay, these questions made me a little bit nervous. Do I have to ask myself these questions all at once? It feels almost like a burden to try to undersantd all of what makes me tick. I want to be happy, but I don’t know if I have what it takes. Is that unbearably sad?

  • Bradley the anonymous says:

    As a guy from the never-ask-for-directions-school of getting through life I can’t believe I’m posting (albeit half anonymously) to say thanks – the questions heere are really good. I’m in the middle of a huge what-the-hell-have-I-done-with-my-life-and-what -do-I-want-to-do-next and I’m not even at that age. I think I made a big mistake with my college choices. any hope for me or is it too late if I started down one path?

  • Anonymous says:

    Thanks!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading TIER(c) System Expanding to TIERS(c) at Not Your Typical Coaching Blog.

meta