Should you swap long hours for less pay? My thoughts via BBC Capital

September 16, 2015 § Leave a comment

Should you swap long hours for less pay? The issue comes up often with clients, and we work through their options, their life circumstances, their needs, wishes, hopes & dreams. Each person comes to a decision that is right for them. I was happy to be included in this article “Should you swap long hours for less pay” in BBC.com that explored the issue. Here are a few of my thoughts, along with some other interesting viewpoints.

Have you ever swapped long hours for less pay? Why? How did it work out for you? I’d love to hear about your experiences.

Enjoy the day your way,

Rebecca Kiki

Rebecca Kiki Weingarten, M.Sc.Ed, MFA

twitter.com/coachkiki

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Should you swap long hours for less pay? My thoughts via BBC Capital at Not Your Typical Coaching Blog.

meta